Board of Trustees

The New Jersey League of Municipalities would like to thank the Trustees and Officers of the Educational Foundation for their ongoing commitment to provide a non-partisan informational resource for local government that offers timely research and a proactive approach to resolving the complex issues affecting New Jersey’s diverse communities.


James Benton, Trustee
Executive Director, New Jersey Petroleum Council/API

Robert L. Bowser, Trustee
Former Mayor, East Orange, Past President, NJLM

Charlene Brown, Trustee
Regional Vice President, AT&T External Affairs

Danielle Capozzoli, Trustee
Corporate Attorney, United Water

Susan M. Coan, Trustee
Region Vice President, Atlantic City Electric

Sam Delgado, Trustee
Vice President of External Affairs, Verizon

Ken Gardner, Trustee

Cheryl L. Griffith, Trustee
Government Banking Group Manager, TD Bank

James Hughes, Trustee
University Professor, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Mark Jones, Trustee
Vice President, External Affairs, Jersey Central Power & Light Company

Linda Kellner, Trustee
Chief of Staff, NJ Resources

Paul Matacera, Trustee
Partner Emeritus at MBI Gluck Shaw

George Sous, Trustee
Director, External Affairs, PSE&G

Brian Turano, Trustee
Senior Vice President – Government Banking, Investors Bank

Suzanne Walters, Trustee
NJLM Past President

Louise Wilson, Trustee
Past President, NJLM Educational Foundation


Timothy McDonough, President
Mayor, Hope Township (Warren), NJLM Past President

Paul Anzano, Vice President
Mayor, Hopewell Borough (Mercer)

Michael Darcy, CAE, Treasurer/Executive Director
NJLM Executive Director

Michael Cerra, Secretary/Assistant Executive Director
NJLM Assistant Executive Director


William Kearns, Esq., Legal Advisor
Helmer, Conley & Kasselman, P.A.